One last update before the new year

Ever have that moment where you go into the bathroom to take a shower and something skitters across the floor and you jump straight into the air and start shrieking like a banshee convinced it’s some spider demon from the lowest pits of hell that will devour every last shred of your soul… only to find out it’s actually some bundle of lint discarded from the washing machine?

See what I did there? Wrote the longest and most nonsensical sentence in the history of forever in some kind of hope that you would be distracted and say “but Ginny, you practically vanished at the end of October.”

I know. I’m sorry. I wish I could say it won’t happen again, but I know my demons better than that. I wish I could tell you some kind of reason why, but explaining what happened and saying sorry had become a demon in its own right, keeping me from posting and getting back to my life.

Instead, I’m going to wish all of you a very happy holiday, and tell you that I’m going to be absent probably until after the New Years. I know this really isn’t a change, but I’m resolving right now that come New Years, I’ll be back to the Ginny/Lola that you remember.

One thought on “One last update before the new year

Leave a Reply

