The acknowledgements

Because you guys are all so awesome that even people who decide not to buy my book deserve to know.

There are a lot of people who helped me get to this point.  You know the one where I’m publishing this book for you.  Some helped more than others, and I’d like to give them a little shout out in this space that’s designed for shout outs.  And so, in no particular order, I would like to thank:

(all items on this menu come with thanks for supporting me, listening to me ramble, refusing to let me give up, and not calling the crazy police on me)

My darling husband and our beautiful daughter for putting up with a crazy person as their head of household.  And for letting me think I’m the head of the household.  Megan for being the person I looked up to my entire life.  Melissa for looking up to me (even if you didn’t, let me pretend).   Stacy for being the world’s coolest older sister and helping raise a kick ass little brother.  My parents for, you know, having me.  Dolly for being a surrogate mother to me.  Kevin for being a surrogate brother/ uncle to us.  Ben, Box, Will, Jason, Amber, Kris, Diane, and Sharon for just generally being awesome.  Kendra for letting me ramble on about writing and telling me I’m not crazy.  Amber for never using kid gloves.  Kristy for editing this, even though she doesn’t know me or owe me anything.  Marc and Kelly for so many things, including making my 9-5 tolerable.  Chrie for being a kindred spirit.  Jena for everything, and I mean everything, including the cover and being my partner-in-crime. Liz, Kendall, and Isalys for feeding my twitter addiction.  Everyone over at PT.  And certainly everyone I’ve forgotten.

Leave a Reply

