Now I need a cigarette…

Well folks, I finally worked out that last scene and now my first draft of my first (smutty) story is finished. Clocking in at 30,000 words (give or take a few “oooh”s and “yes baby right there”s) it far surpassed my goals for this story. Well word count wise. Not only that, but I actually have ideas for books two and three already.

Today was indeed a good writer’s day off.

I wrote this Friday and to be honest, I have no idea why I didn’t actually post it.  Perhaps I was embarrassed… Maybe I was less confident in how “finished” the book actually was…  Or maybe I’m just terrified that posting this makes it all real.  That now I’ll have to write that second story.  I’ll have to edit *groan* that first one.

Who the fuck knows?

I can tell you right now that I certainly don’t.

Anyways… book the first is written.  It’s named.  The series is named.  I’m thinking about cover ideas and blurbs.  I’ve got a dedication all worked out.  And I’ve even done something practical like send it to beta readers.

This shit just got real.

Now to go vomit while I wait to hear back if it sucks.

One thought on “Now I need a cigarette…

Leave a Reply

